Welcome. Grab a drink, sit back, and relax.

I’ve had this very account set up for over a year. I had woken up one morning and decided that “today is the day I will start a blog and set my career in motion!”– I never got past creating a title. I found myself uninspired and unmotivated. I found myself sitting and waiting for something to excite me, instead of going out and finding it. But that was then, and this is now.

I am two very short weeks away from the end of my sophomore year of college, I am getting ready to spend 4 months in Rome, Italy and traveling Europe, I have been selected to be 1 of 9 San Diego State students to participate as a Be International blogger during my semester abroad, and just like that- I have a lot to look forward to, a lot more to work towards, and an immensity of motivation and inspiration that has brought me right back here. My words may reach no one- and that is okay. My stories may be dull, but they’ll excite me. My journey may not be relevant or interesting or important to anyone else, but I’ll get over it. Someday it will be.

Until then, I’ll be finishing up my final exams, laying in the sun, going to the beach, and probably eating a burrito or two (I don’t think those have made their way over to Italy just yet.) I mean, I am only 19 (20 in 11 days! Eeep!)– what else should I even be doing with my life?

xoxo, Kass

Leave a Reply

