Jumbled.

Things haven’t gone as smoothly as I had hoped this summer. I’m consumed by stress and the feeling of weakness, like I can’t help myself or those around me. Temporarily living at home again is a difficult transition. Going from a life of independence and controlling what you do for you at every minute, and returning to the life of telling everyone where you’re going, who you’re with, and what you’re doing is tiring and old. All I can do now is wait until my trip to Rome. And even that dream is hanging on by a thread…

But even with everything seems to be going down, I always need to look up. Because let’s face the reality: I’m the luckiest girl in the world. I live in a beautiful city, I have caring parents who would literally drop anything in the world for me, and I’m healthy. Balance. Positivity. Confidence.

Leave a Reply

