My Outside Lands Recap

I had such a phenomenal time this weekend at Outside Lands! It was my first time attending a three day music festival and it was by far one of the greatest experiences of my life. If you know me, you know I love live music. I’ve always loved going to concerts, and regardless of the genre, something about watching musicians on stage and being in a crowd of people makes my soul happy. And this weekend was all about that, and food, and beer. And the best part? It was in my home. San Francisco is a mecca for culture, music, and food. What better place to be?

Artists I saw this weekend include Leon Bridges, George Ezra, Glass Animals, RL Grime, Porter Robinson, Mumford & Sons, Misterwives, Devon Baldwin, Cold War Kids, Angus and Julia Stone, Milky Chance, G- Eazy, Kendrick Lamar, Nate Ruess, DJ Mustard, Odesza, Sam Smith, Elton John, and Axwell and Ingrosso! One great thing about Outside Lands is how diverse the lineup is. This weekend I saw my first dj set (RL Grime) and it was an awesome experience! I especially enjoyed Porter Robinson and Axwell & Ingrosso- it’s just one big dance party and there isn’t anything better than that. And seeing local acts like G-Eazy and Devon Baldwin in front of so many people was so exciting.

Here are a ton of pictures commemorating such an amazing weekend. Thank you, Outside Lands! See ya next year, xoxo.

IMG_1899                                                  Annie loves my embrace.

IMG_1937                                                   I loved my outfit Day 2!

DCIM100GOPRO

Closing out Day 1 with Mumford & Sons and the Lands End stage!

DCIM100GOPRO

I probably have a million pictures with Annie from this weekend, and that’s okay.   

Seeing G-Eazy at Outside Lands was such an awesome experience. I’ve been seeing him perform in the Bay Area for years when there were only a few hundred kids at his shows. So proud of you, G! #BayToTheUniverse Below is a screenshot from G’s snap of the whole crowd. #TheseThingsFuckingHappened

IMG_2014  IMG_2019

IMG_2053

IMG_2058All in all, it was such a fantastic weekend and I cannot wait until next year! See you in 2016, Ranger Dave!

IMG_1825

Leave a Reply

