It’s not goodbye, just see you later.

Last night I had to say see you later to one of my best friends. To the one who got me through high school, made the decision to attend the same college as me, blessed me as her roommate this past year, and has been my rock through everything that tore me down. We have never spent more than a few weeks apart from each other, let alone being across the world. We couldn’t bring it to ourselves to say the word goodbye. I can’t wait to FaceTime this girl way too much from every damn coffee shop in Rome.

My upcoming trip to Rome makes it seem like I’m saying goodbye to so much. I keep telling myself I’ll be leaving so much behind, for the better. But good things don’t have to end. For somethings, it’ll be like I never left.

It ain’t goodbye, girl. Love ya, sista frand. xoxo #kassannz

IMG_1892

One thought on “It’s not goodbye, just see you later.

Leave a Reply

