Lunch & Dinner in NYC // August 15, 2015

One of the best things about New York City (just like San Francisco) is the food. I had one day in New York and I had the opportunity to have some pretty amazing meals. For lunch, my cousin brought me to the Meatball Shop. Holy mole. It’s hard to describe the amazingness of these meatballs but they were awesome. I mixed and matched 3 different meatballs with 3 different sauces as sliders with a side salad. Sal got different variations as sliders but went for the “hold the buns” option, as well as some market vegetables all sautéed in yumminess.

For dinner, my cousin brought me to Blue Ribbon Sushi. Undoubtedly the most swanky sushi place I have ever walked into. Let’s just say it was a little pricey.

Pork belly (our first round), seaweed salad, and edamame as our appetizers for dinner.

Pork belly (our first round), seaweed salad, and edamame as our appetizers for dinner.

IMG_2451

Our amazing sushi. There is one piece in this photo that was $18. Just one piece. Can you guess which one? Hint: it’s the pink one on the top plate. http://www.blueribbonrestaurants.com/index.htm

Heart eyes all day & night because these were two amazing meals that I will continue to dream of forever.

Leave a Reply

