Innamorata di Amalfi.

I’d like to think I’ve seen some beautiful views in my life. The view of the San Francisco skyline every time you drive into the city, sitting on the beach in San Diego with your best friends watching the sunset, horseback riding through the hills of Montana when all you can see is the sky, even the 360 degree view of New York City from the top of Rockefeller Center. All of those moments were different forms of indescribable beauty that replay in my head each day. This weekend I experienced another one.
My trip to the Amalfi Coast made me realize how unbelievably lucky I am to be exploring Italy. We stayed in Sorrento and started our first day with an island tour of Capri, by boat, around the island.

DCIM100GOPRO

That alone was enough for a spectacular weekend. After that we had some granita and made our way up to Anacapri where I had the best seafood thus far in Italy. The views from Anacapri are unreal and literally take your breath away. In Anacapri, there’s a chairlift that will take you to the very top of the island, offering a 360 degree view of the most majestic place in the world. A slow (and quite terrifying) 15 minute solo chair ride up to the top was all I needed to fall in love with the Amalfi coast. And that was only day 1.

DCIM100GOPRO

IMG_3247

The next day was a complete beach day on Positano. Sitting on the beach with dozens of new friends, eating panini and drinking cold beers, while being surrounded by the most beautiful beach town I can imagine- in that moment I felt like the luckiest girl in the world. IMG_3298We spent hours in the water. It was a dream day in Italy, and considering it was the last beach day we’d be having for a long time, I made the most of it.

On our drive up the mountain of Positano to head back to Sorrento, a few others and I already started talking about our dream to come back. We soaked in the views, that no picture or painting or movie could make look as perfect or surreal, and realized that our dream weekend was coming to an end. Amalfi, I’ll be back for you someday.

DCIM101GOPRO

Leave a Reply

