World Expo 2015 // Milano

With an opportunity to go to an event in which 150 countries are represented and talking about their food, resources, and global contributions, it’s no shocker it was one of my priorities to go to Milan for the World Expo. It was nearly impossible to experience everything the World Expo had to offer in just one day, but we did our best! We explored the pavilions of Vietnam, Belarus, Poland, Germany, Israel, Greece, Egypt, Sicily, Lebanon, and of course America. We had some awesome food like Vietnamese noodles, Nutella gelato, my favorite German bratwurst, and the American food trucks even offered pulled pork sandwiches & kale salads which was a yummy and much needed piece of home! All in all, my Expo experience was great and it was so awesome to say that I went to an event this globally inclusive that only happens every few years! Might have to make a trip to the next one… Any excuse to travel!

Israel’s pavilion was one of my favorites. It actually taught me a lot of Israel’s contributions globally through agriculture and production. It really hit the mark in regards to the theme of this Expo!

It was really nice seeing a piece of home in Italy. The BBQ trucks made me pretty happy as well.

The next morning, on our way out of Milan, we had to make a pit stop at the Duomo. The Milan Cathedral is the most beautiful building I have ever seen! It’s jawdropping, and to top it off, the fam finally got a decent picture together!  

Milano, you are beautiful. I wish I could have seen more of you, but I will be back someday!

Our next stop? Venezia.

Leave a Reply

