Je t’aime Paris

All I’ve ever heard for ages is how terrible France is. Whether its the people, the soccer team (that’s still true), that it’s dirty or the people smell, it’s never been positive. If that all holds truth, then I clearly missed something on my trip to Paris, because I happen to be a fan of it all. Paris is the first city I’ve been to in Europe that reminded me of big cities at home; the fashion and glitz of New York, as posh as Los Angeles, and a few streets reminded me of San Francisco as well. Eating escargot and drinking IMG_4896champagne on Champs-Élysées didn’t hurt the experience either.

And a trip to Paris wouldn’t be complete without getting macaroons at Laduree, also known as Blaire Waldorf’s favorite macaroons in the world (if you watch Gossip Girl, you know exactly what I’m talking about).

Our Airbnb apartment was right above a French bakery, so the smell of freshly baked bread woke us up in the morning. Our block alone had a chocolate shop, a Fromagerie (cheese!), a butcher, and a wine shop. So in true Parisian style, our second night in Paris consisted of baguettes, brie cheese, and some Sauvignon blanc.

IMG_5041

And of course, we had to take a bottle of wine with us to the Tour Eiffel to see it at night. It’s beautiful during the day, and the view from the top is spectacular, but nothing beats the beauty, romance, and fairytale atmosphere that Paris exudes quite like watching the Eiffel Tower light up. It’s magical.

IMG_5130

I was truly impressed with French culture, the fashion, the food, and the language. Paris is quite possibly on the list of places I wouldn’t mind running away to.. Au revoir for now.

Here are some more pictures from my trip to Paris!

Leave a Reply

