My thoughts are with Paris. 

Sitting in a hotel room in Vienna, we hear the news of mass shootings around Paris.

A week ago, at this exact moment, me and my friends were exploring the streets of Paris. We were so excited to be in a magical city, and the last thought on our mind would be that something horrible like this could happen. It’s not usually a thought that crosses our minds. In any city we visit, or even living in Rome, no one could ever imagine such an atrocity could occur.

As more information becomes known, it is important for everyone to keep Paris in your thoughts and prayers. I can say that my friends and I are eternally grateful and blessed that we are sleeping safe in our beds tonight, one week after sleeping safely in our beds in Paris. Rest in peace to those that lost their lives or are in fear of their safety in Paris. My thoughts and prayers are with you.

Leave a Reply

