Spread joy. 

  
Over the weekend, I had the opportunity to explore the traditional Christmas Markets in Vienna, Austria. I rarely get a chance to truly get into the Christmas spirit. Whether it’s California weather, or the emphasis we have on recieving and not giving, I usually lack the Christmas joy that should be associated with such a beautiful holiday. I set aside my “no Christmas celebrating until after thanksgiving” rule, and joined in on the amazing festivities in Vienna. Thousands of ornaments, nutcrackers, original decor, and traditional Christmas foods and sweets surrounded me all weekend. It was such a unique experience and I loved seeing so many people come together and celebrate the beginning of the Christmas season. It reminded me how important it is to spread joy and happiness in a time when a lot of the world can’t find the motivation to do so. 

I’ll post more pictures from my beautiful weekend in Vienna soon. But for now, Frohe Weihnachten! 

Leave a Reply

