What a difference a year makes.

As I’m laying in my bed procrastinating all the work and studying accompanied with the last two weeks of the semester, I curiously wandered onto my blog and went through my archives. Which led me to my first post on cappuccinos&curlssf (before it was called that). That post was published on May 2, 2015. And as I glanced at the bottom of my computer screen to the calendar icon, it dawned on me that today is May 2, 2016.

In that first post, which can be read here, I said “My words may reach no one- and that is okay. My stories may be dull, but they’ll excite me. My journey may not be relevant or interesting or important to anyone else, but I’ll get over it. Someday it will be.” 

A year later, I am not a famous blogger or journalist, nor am I a social media phenom. In the last year, I’ve graced you with my favorite outfits from my average wardrobe, pictures of delicious meals at trendy restaurants (I am a wannabe foodie after all), stories from my adventures abroad, a political rant here and there, and hopefully some sort of inspiration from my health journey. I think I have a lot to offer, so I share that all with you.

A year ago, I was in a place where I kept telling myself I was okay, happy, and inspired. Looking back, I was falling apart on the inside, heartbroken, stressed, and scared of the future. Today I can say that I’m still a little stressed (it’s finals week), and still a little scared (I graduate college in a year- WHAT!), but I am okay. I am happy. I am breathing. I am alive. I’m here to stay.

What a difference a year makes.

To anyone who has even thought about visiting this page, I thank you. I’ve got a lot to look forward to and I continue to be motivated and inspired to build a platform for myself that can allow me to create and share content for anyone who will listen. I mean I am only 20 (21 in 11 days! Eeep!)- I’ve got a lot to look forward to and a lot to share.

xoxo, Kass

 

One thought on “What a difference a year makes.

  1. Thehungryballer says:

    Thank YOU Kass for the amazingly wonderful blog of yours ! 🙂 Looking forward to more delightful posts and ready to offer any help if needed..

    Like

Leave a Reply

